Today, Giles Dickson (WindEurope) and Eva Schmid (GermanWatch/RGI) were elected Chair and Vice-Chair of the ENTSO-E Advisory Council respectively.

Composed of key stakeholders, ENTSO-E Advisory Council was voluntarily set up by the European association of transmission system operators in 2016. With the mission of increasing stakeholder engagement, transparency and co-creation, the Advisory Council has rapidly grown in importance.

ENTSO-E congratulates the newly-elected Chair and Vice-Chair and is looking forward to continue its valuable collaboration and dialogue with stakeholders. It also sincerely thanks the outgoing Chair, Juan Jose Alba Rios (Eurelectric), for having steered a number important discussions over the past two years.

Image of Advisory Council