Independent Advisory Council

As part of its strategy to increase its transparency, ENTSO-E set up an independent Advisory Council in 2016. It is composed of the following members who have been nominated by European stakeholders:

  • Giles Dickson, RES Associations - Wind Europe;
  • Antonella Battaglini, RGI;
  • Juan José Alba Ríos, Eurelectric;
  • Christin Töpfer, EFET;
  • Michael Villa, SmartEn;
  • Jochen Kreusel, T&D Europe;
  • Dora Petroula, CAN Europe;
  • Inger Kristin Holm, IFIEC;
  • Walburga Hemetsberger, ES Associations - Solar Power Europe;
  • Monique Goyens, BEUC;
  • Rickard Nilsson, Europex;
  • Gert De Block, DSO Associations – CEDEC;

The European Commission, the European Parliament and ACER have an Observer Status to the Advisory Council meetings.

The Advisory Council will make publicly available recommendations on ENTSO-E’s work programme and deliverables that the association will then use in its decision-making and policy development. The Advisory Council’s members have elected Giles Dickson from Wind Euope as its Chair and Antonella Battaglini from RGI as its Vice-Chair.

Advisory Council recommendations

Minutes of Meetings